New Single - SUGAR



"Niamh writes with complete purity and innocence of heart.  Pair that up with a voice like spun silk and well..."


- Tommy Faith, Triple J Unearthed

Niamh =>"Neeve"


Since being identified at the tender age of thirteen as a 'Star on the Rise' by radio station Star 104.5 FMNiamh Watson has been busy. Still only 17 years old, here are some highlights of her music career so far.


Niamh has:

  • written and recorded tracks with award winning producer Mario Späte;

  • released a dance track with Berlin based DJ/Producer Leon Blake

  • worked with Puerto Rican Electronic Funk duo SACH on a track for their American Independent Music Awards nominated album Elevacion;  

  • released tracks with young beatmaker from Denmark Nikola Carapic;

  • co-written a single for Australian Country/Americana artist Paula Standing with Australian Country Music legends Gina Jeffreys, Rod McCormack and former ARIA nominee Lou Bradley.

Niamh is:

  • signed to ORiGiN Music Publishing ;

  • endorsed by Cole Clark Guitars as a Cole Clark Artist.

Awards and accolades:

  • Winner - The Songwriting Prize 2020

  • Winner - Discovered 2019

  • Top Ten Finalist - Australian Songwriting Awards 2019 (Pop Category)

  • Top Ten Finalist - Song Academy Young International Songwriting Awards 2019

  • Semi-Finalist - International Songwriting Competition 2019

Born in Scotland and now based near Sydney Australia, Niamh is fast becoming a regular on the local live music scene.  She has shared a stage and supported various bands including Little Quirks; The Sea Gypsies; and Amy Vee in venues in Sydney, Newcastle and across the Central Coast of NSW.

To date, Niamh has released four singles 'Sugar'; 'Mixed Signals'; 'Dark Soul' and 'Get 2 U'  and appears as a featured artists on 'Brand New' by Leon Blake and 'Afronic' by SACH.  All of these tracks are available from well known streaming and download music stores.


Her latest release 'Sugar' is a breezy indie-pop song - co-written, produced and mixed by Mario Späte (Montaigne, Washington, Tkay Maidza, Stellie) and was recorded in Sydney’s Forbes Street Studios.​ 

During 2019, her single 'Mixed Signals' earned Niamh a top ten finalist position in the UK Song Academy Young International Songwriter competition.


The song also netted Niamh a place in the finals of the National Australian Songwriting Awards 2019 run by the Australian Songwriters Association and was placed 6th overall in their Pop category

"Sugar" and 'Mixed Signals' have received Australian and international radio play and have been critically acclaimed in the music press.

In September 2020, Niamh signed a worldwide publishing deal with Sydney based ORiGiN Music Publishing (Gotye, Washington, Lior).

Niamh plays Cole Clark Guitars and is featured on their website as an endorsed artist.

Stay tuned... 



"Big things are expected of this Aussie who combines indie sensibilities with atmospheric electronica and pure vocals.....she unquestionably deserves attention." 

- Music Journalist and UK Radio Presenter Matthew Rudd
                     Classic Pop Magazine (Issue 54 - July 2019)

"Niamh has such a beautiful tone to her voice and an ear for music. She may only be early in her music journey but she has already made some huge statements with her accomplishments so far. We can't wait for what's next." 

- Music Journalist Samuel Seedsman
                     Fine Tune Magazine

"Niamh's delivery on 'Sugar' is just idyllic!" 

- Dave Ruby Howe
                     Triple J Unearthed

"Niamh sounds years above her young age. Silky vox. Gorgeously sad almost Buckley feel at times....smokey moods....a very talented singer/songwriter. 

A girl and a guitar never sounded so good."

- Music Journalist Mark Fraser

"Mixed Signals is excellent work from Niamh Watson...she has an amazing voice and hopefully a very big career ahead of her." 

- Australian Radio Presenter Paul Gough
Playback Show on 2SER - 3 Aug 2019

"We were blown away by how talented Niamh is.  What an amazing performance."

- Hard Rock Cafe


Listen to the songs by clicking on the cover artwork below...




'Mixed Signals'


"Beautiful, sad wafts that wash over you in an instant and have you reaching for the repeat button from the outset. Shades of Cocteau Twins and even London Grammar. Immaculate production and world stage quality. I dare you not to get hooked".

- Music Journalist Mark Fraser
Also available...


Dark Soul Cover 2.jpg
Get 2 U weave 2.jpg
Brand New Cover Art.JPG
Featured artist on...






Sugar (Official Music Video)
Sugar (Live Acoustic Version)
Mixed Signals (Official Music Video)


Contact Form


  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon